JOHN F. MIZNER, ESQ., CHAIRMAN GEORGE D. BEDWICK, VICE CHAIRMAN W. RUSSELL FABER MURRAY UFBERG, ESQ. DENNIS A. WATSON, ESQ. DAVID SUMNER, EXECUTIVE DIRECTOR LESLIE LEWIS JOHNSON, CHIEF COUNSEL



PHONE: (717) 783-5417 FAX: (717) 783-2664 irrc@irrc.state.pa.us http://www.irrc.state.pa.us

## INDEPENDENT REGULATORY REVIEW COMMISSION

333 MARKET STREET, 14TH FLOOR, HARRISBURG, PA 17101

March 23, 2016

Honorable Teresa D. Miller, Commissioner Insurance Department 1326 Strawberry Square Harrisburg, PA 17120

Re: Regulation #11-255 (IRRC #3130)

Insurance Department

Tables Approved for use in Determining Minimum Nonforfeiture Standards and Minimum Standards for Valuation

Dear Commissioner Miller:

The Independent Regulatory Review Commission has reviewed your proposed regulation. We have no objections, comments, or recommendations to offer on this regulation. If you deliver the final-form regulation without revisions, and the committees do not take any action, it will be deemed approved.

Very truly yours,

**David Sumner** 

**Executive Director** 

sfh

cc: Honorable Donald C. White, Majority Chairman, Senate Banking and Insurance Committee Honorable Sean D. Wiley, Minority Chairman, Senate Banking and Insurance Committee Honorable Tina Pickett, Majority Chairman, House Insurance Committee Honorable Tony DeLuca, Minority Chairman, House Insurance Committee Amy Elliott, Esq., Office of Attorney General Shawn E. Smith, Office of General Counsel